The New Standard In Sun Protection!
My Bag:
0 Items: $0.00 
Return to Kid's Play Hat
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kid loves it, other's love it. June 16, 2016
Reviewer: Ted from Silver Creek, GA United States  
Our son loves the hat. He's gotten several comments from others about how they like it too. The large brim and back really blocks the sun from his face and neck--which is good because he's not great at applying sunscreen himself on those areas. His grandfather liked the design too so that's what he's getting the adult size of this hat for Father's day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely Brilliant June 2, 2016
Reviewer: LD from Cupertino, CA United States  
Researched A LOT for good quality sunhats.  We're British but have just moved to California and my goodness the sun burns.  I'm not much of a believer in suncreams I'm afraid - chemicals and I reckon they don't actually help much :( - BUT I do believe in all out blocking of the sun!

These 2 hats (one for my 5 year old and one for my 10 year old) work perfectly and don't fall off (because of the ties which can be lengthened or shortened at will).

They look like they belong with Lawrence of Arabia in 1920s Khaki gear BUT they are safe and they are protected and the hats stay on.

Couldn't have asked for more!! Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best hat ever! May 30, 2016
Reviewer: Pat from Newmarket, ON Canada  
We just bought a second hat for my grandson.  Many comments on what a wonderful hat......bonus sun protection shirt is fabulous.  Three sun suits for my grandson are invaluable at the cottage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hat! May 30, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Calabogie , ON Canada  
My 3 year old loves wearing it, even in the pool and she generally hates hats. It dries very quickly and doesn't lose shape. Really good coverage from the sun. Will be buying one for my next baby.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Really loved this hat! Sizing was a bit off? May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Rebecca Stewart from Elliot Lake, ON Canada  
I purchased two of these hats, one for my 6 month old and one for my 7 year old. I really like them. They kept the sun out of their eyes and off the back of their necks. They were lightweight and easily adjustable. The kids wore them in the pool and in the ocean and they dried quickly. They were the perfect vacation hat and they will be used all summer long.

My only complaint is that I ordered the 5+ years size for my 7 year old. The hats are sold on the website as either 2-4 years OR 5+ years. When I received the hat, it's size said 2-5 years. So I'm not sure if I received the correct size or if there was a mistake in fulfilling my order. The hat for my older son fit a little smaller than I would have liked.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceeded expectation May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Chrissy from Ontario, Canada  
Exactly as described and came with a great UV index key chain.  What a nice surprise!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Protection for my Grandson May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Debbie Coons from Welland, ON Canada  
Kids Play Hat is great for my two grandchildren and I need to order another one.  Just wish I would of known I needed it when the 25% discount would apply.  Great protection from the sun and the kids look cute.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great neck and face coverage April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Sara from Houston, TX  
My son, 6, has had this hat for over a year now and has withstood lots of wear and is in great shape. Getting one now for our 3 yr old girl.  Love how it adjusts to fit growing heads and especially love the neck and face coverage.  Drys fast when it gets wet and you can roll it up and it comes back to original shape. Don't have to put near as much sunscreen/chemicals on their bodies with these hats!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fits small women April 12, 2016
Reviewer: M from Kentucky  
This hat is great for women who are smaller than "one size fits all".  The youth size fits well, even when cinched, and stays on at the beach in the breeze. Color choices could be better, but at least no butterflies or glitter. Purchased the same hat in a smaller size for toddler grandson and it works equally well for him. We love the neck protection as well as the wide brim.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light weight, great sun coverage, love this! April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Sarah from Ohio  
my son hated wearing a hat before but loves this one.  It is so light weight he barely notices he's wearing it.  It has mesh near the top to help vent the heat from his head and the strap keeps the hat right where it needs to be.  I will be purchasing these hats for all our kids for a very long time to come, I'm a huge fan!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items