The New Standard In Sun Protection!
My Bag:
0 Items: $0.00 
Return to Womens Hooded Beach Cover-Up
Sort By::
Page of 7
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this! July 26, 2016
Reviewer: Rhonda from Huntington Beach, CA United States  
The hooded beach cover-up is trendy and functional!  It's breathable light weight material makes it ideal for hot summer day but it's fit and fun design would surprise people who think UV protection is frumpy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stylish July 6, 2016
Reviewer: Eileen from Newton, MA United States  
I think this was very stylish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's ok for the material. July 6, 2016
Reviewer: Susan Sommerville from Drumheller, AB Canada  
I'll work but not the most attractive.  It looks like cheap plyester although it is not.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hooded Beach cover-up July 6, 2016
Reviewer: Pamela Styles from Dayton, OH United States  
This is a great cover-up; nice and full with long sleeves.  It's light weight and comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! June 23, 2016
Reviewer: Colleen from Olympia, WA United States  
Of all of the items I have purchased from UVskinz - this fits the best - it's perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cute coverup June 1, 2016
Reviewer: Maryanne Homan from Laceyville , PA United States  
This is cute beach coverup, I love the lace up front and the bell sleeves. The fit is roomy, but not big enough to go down a size. I think it will help with air flow and keeping cooler in the sun. I haven't worn it yet, vacation is coming up soon. I will love it if it holds up after washes and wearing and I'm already wanting another color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
runs long and small May 31, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Goodyear, AZ United States  
The sleeves and midsection are a little small compared to what I expected in the size chart... the overall length is really long, almost like a dress rather than a coverup or a tunic. I love this style, but I'm not sure I'm going to keep it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great top May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Melanoma Survivor from Canada  
I think this top is great. The more skin it covers the better. I gave it a 4 because I wish the neckline was higher. I'm going to have to wear a scarf with it as my neck and upper chest are exposed.
Otherwise I'm very happy I found this company as I am a melanoma survivor and I'm always looking for ways to protect my skin from the sun without having to use sunscreen. I would love to see more long sleeved tops in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hood comes in handy May 28, 2016
Reviewer: 3birdy from San Diego, CA United States  
This cover up is very attractive! The sizing is generous too (I always size up but glad I didn't on this one). Wearing it on a lounge chair with my back to the sun, I can use the hoodie to provide more protection on the neck. Yes, the chest is more exposed but you can use other things for that like hats or tshirts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
fabulous fllattering design, but... May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Elisa Taylor from Seattle, WA United States  
I really, really wanted to love this product. I bought one for my 13 year old daughter for a family trip to Mexico, and liked the style so much when it arrived I bought one for myself. It deserves 5+ stars for style - I love the bell sleeves, the hood, the laced neckline and the length, it's so chic! But in practice, it wasn't very comfortable to wear. The fabric isn't very breathable nor is the design, so not so great for humid or extremely hot environments. Per another review, the fabric does hold odor so if you're someone who needs deodorant, you'll need to be able to wash it frequently (so not so great for a vacation item). My daughter's also retained a stain after wearing it a few days and then coming home to wash it.
But did I mention how chic the style is? I feel that this product could be greatly improved by adding a breathable fabric channel (mesh maybe?) along the seams under the arms and down the sides - no sacrifice to the sun resistance, and making it more wearable.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items