The New Standard In Sun Protection!
My Bag:
0 Items: $0.00 
Return to Womens Hooded Beach Cover-Up
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
fabulous fllattering design, but... May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Elisa Taylor from Seattle, WA United States  
I really, really wanted to love this product. I bought one for my 13 year old daughter for a family trip to Mexico, and liked the style so much when it arrived I bought one for myself. It deserves 5+ stars for style - I love the bell sleeves, the hood, the laced neckline and the length, it's so chic! But in practice, it wasn't very comfortable to wear. The fabric isn't very breathable nor is the design, so not so great for humid or extremely hot environments. Per another review, the fabric does hold odor so if you're someone who needs deodorant, you'll need to be able to wash it frequently (so not so great for a vacation item). My daughter's also retained a stain after wearing it a few days and then coming home to wash it.
But did I mention how chic the style is? I feel that this product could be greatly improved by adding a breathable fabric channel (mesh maybe?) along the seams under the arms and down the sides - no sacrifice to the sun resistance, and making it more wearable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PERFECT! May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Grace's Green Wagon from Louisiana  
We LOVE these hoodies. We as in me and my two daughters (age 10 & 13). One who is a pediatric melanoma survivor. We have a trip coming up and part of the time we'll be on an island. This hoodie gives us peace of mind not just for the anticipated beach time but it's cute enough to wear any day. Signed Happy Melanoma Mama.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
i wish the fabric was prettier and softer May 28, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is a pretty cute top... the hood is especially nice. the sleeves are fairly narrow in the bicep but flare out a lot. i had to get a size larger to fit around my chest and biceps, which made the flared sleeves feel longer/larger. I'm a wheelchair user, so these sleeves interfere a lot with pushing my chair, and that's really disappointing. I haven't decided if I'm going to keep the top or not because of that. It's pretty expensive for something I can't wear every day, but if you're ablebodied/not mobility impaired, this probably isn't an issue for you. Also the fabric isn't shiny-- it's a very casual-looking matte black, and I was hoping for something a little dressier, like the shiny satiny fabric I've had from other garments from here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hooded Beach Cover-Up April 26, 2016
Reviewer: jaydeth from Portland, OR United States  
I ordered the white. It is beautiful and true to size with plenty of room. I received compliments on it on my recent trip to Las Vegas. I was able to swim in it and wear it around the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice! Color white. April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Debbie S. from Newtown Square, PA  
Feels nice on. I got an XL which is my size. It is a bit large but not enough to get a smaller size because I like my shirts on the large side. It is very comfortable. It looks really cute worn with swim Jammerz.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'm happy with it. April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
As a melanoma Survivor, protecting my skin is very important. I'm happy to have found this company. Additionally that they Supply Plus Sizes. I ordered a 2X and it fits true to size. It fits very nicely over my hips as it bells out  which is fantastic. I only wish the neckline came a bit higher to protect my chest and lower neck. Other than that, I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beach hooded cover up February 19, 2016
Reviewer: Felicia Harris from Moreno Valley, CA United States  
I got it as a gift and the person loved it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfy September 23, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Seattle, WA United States  
Overall, I think it's nice. It's comfy and stylish, and does exactly what it's supposed to do re: skin protection. My only complaint is that the fabric retains odor. It seems I can only wear it once before it needs to be washed again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hooded beach cover up August 26, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Morgantown, WV United States  
I was very impressed with this cover up. After having a skin cancer issue I needed to cover up. I actually used it as a bathing suit top with just a sports bra underneath. It was light weight and cool. I went in the pool with it and it was not a problem. It dried quickly and I wore it the entire day. It was also very stylish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hooded cover-up August 24, 2015
Reviewer: Tracey from Airmont, NY United States  
Love the style & sun protection

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items